Dec 11

Kiwanis Club of Burbank Celebrates its 96th Installation of Officers!

The Kiwanis Club of Burbank Installs New Officers and Board of Directors

The 96th Annual Kiwanis Club of Burbank Installation Dinner was held on September 14th, 2017 at The Pickwick Gardens in Burbank, CA. It was an evening to celebrate the accomplishments of the club during the 2016-2017 term and to set the stage for our new year. Lisa Malm was installed as the 2017-2018 Kiwanis Club of Burbank President.

2016-2017 Club President Charles Chavoor welcomed guests and handed over the evening to master of ceremony Past President/Lt Gov. Cynthia Faust.

The Reverend Mitch Talevi offered the Invocation followed by Jimmy Weldon, who led the group in the pledge of allegiance in his own inimitable way, and Charissa Wheeler sang the National Anthem.

Danny Memphis entertained with his spot on Elvis Impersonation!


Representatives from the Offices of California State Senator Anthony Portatino and State Assemblymember Laura Friedman Presented Outgoing president Charles Chavoor with Proclamations thanking him for his service. The outgoing board and Officers also received certificates of Recognition from the State Assembly  signed by Assembly Member Laura Friedman.

Outgoing President Chuck Chavoor Presented Dough Chadwick with the 2016-2017 Rookie of the Year Award and Presented Linda Wiggins the 2016-2017 Kiwanian of the Year Award!














This year was very special as Charles had the distinct pleasure of awarding several Legion of Honor Awards for service in the Club of over 25 years (in 5 year increments).

Legion of Honor Honorees included Wally Kendig, Joe Terranova, Gary Peterson and Sam Engle Sr – who now has completed 50 years of service!

President Chavoor passed the gavel to 2017-2018 Kiwanis Club of Burbank President Lisa Malm. Her vision for the club this year is a commitment to our new Kiwanis battle cry : Kids Need Kiwanis!

Concentrating on our core value of helping the children of the world, one child at a time.

Lisa also Presented Charles with a gift of appreciation for his service – and presented 1st Vice President Luis Centeno and 2nd Vice President Pam Corradi with new Club Vice-President Pins.
















Incoming Officers



President: Lisa Malm

1st Vice-President: Luis Centeno // 2nd Vice President Pam Corradi

Treasurer: Tom Engman // Cathy Hutt

Secretary: Harvey Branman // Dave Harris

Captain at Arms: Jim Gibson // Ron Rothacher

Past President: Charles Chavoor



Board of Directors



2016-2018: Pat Beuthler // Chris Gargaro // Jackie Jones // Steve Oakley  // Hazel Schrefel

2017-2019: Linda Wiggins // Bryan Snodgrass // Cynthia Faust // Kellie Lupe-Smith // Juan Guillen


















Click Here to See More Pictures!